Doc Soup Tix By David Spowart

Doc Soup

Bringing you the world’s hottest docs, each Doc Soup showing features a screening and Q&A with special guests.

Screenings take place one Wednesday (6:30 p.m.) and Thursday (6:45 p.m.) of each month, from October to April, at the Hot Docs Ted Rogers Cinema, 506 Bloor Street West. Each screening includes a post-screening discussion with a special guest from the featured film.


UPCOMING SCREENINGS

March 4, 6:30 PM & March 5, 6:45 PM
OVERSEAS
A richly layered observational doc that exposes the economic and familial pressures pushing Filipino women to accept domestic work abroad.

FILM INFO & TICKETS



April 8, 6:30 PM & April 9, 6:45 PM
Film TBA


SUBSCRIPTIONS

Attend the same screening each month with a fixed subscription, or pick your time each month with flexible subscriptions. Save on subscriptions—become a member today!

Subscriptions for the 2020-21 Doc Soup season will be on sale April 7, 2020. Current subscribers can renew beginning in March 2020—stay tuned for details.


2020/21 Dates

  • Wednesday, October 7 & Thursday, October 8
  • Wednesday, November 4 & Thursday, November 5
  • Wednesday, December 2 & Thursday, December 3
  • Wednesday, January 6 & Thursday, January 7
  • Wednesday, February 3 & Thursday, February 4
  • Wednesday, March 3 & Thursday, March 4
  • Wednesday, April 7 & Thursday, April 8

SINGLE TICKETS

Individual tickets will be available for each screening once the film is announced.

Tickets: $17
Hot Docs Member Tickets: $12, $10, $8

Sponsored by

  • Sponsored by
  • Sponsored by

Hot Docs Cinema Presenting Partner

  • Cbcdocs Web